Bank Holidays in Denmark 2022

Are you living in Denmark or going on holiday there? Here’s a list of all the bank holidays in Denmark you need to know in 2022, as well as other important dates to note in your calendar.

Whether you live in Denmark or are just visiting, it’s important that you pay attention to public holidays and other important dates. On some of these days, businesses and offices will be closed or have reduced hours.

To make sure you don’t miss any important events, our guide lists bank holidays in Denmark and important dates in the Danish calendar.

Public Holidays in Denmark

Bank Holidays 2022 in Denmark

Official holidays and non-working days in Denmark in 2022:

  • Saturday, 1 January 2022 – New Year’s Day (Nytårsdag)
  • Thursday, 14 April 2022 – Maundy Thursday (Skærtorsdag)
  • Friday, 15 April 2022 – Good Friday (Langfredag)
  • Sunday, 17 April 2022 – Easter Sunday (Påskedag)
  • Monday, 18 April 2022 – Easter Monday (2. Påskedag)
  • Friday, 13 May 2022 – General Prayer Day (Store bededag)
  • Thursday, 26 May 2022 – Ascension Day (Kristi Himmelfartsdag)
  • Friday, 27 May 2022 – Bank closing day (Banklukkedag)
  • Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Pentecost (Pinsedag)
  • Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Constitution Day (Grundlovsdag)
  • Monday, 6 June 2022 – Whit Monday (2. Pinsedag)
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 – Christmas Eve (Juleaftensdag)
  • Sunday, 25 December 2022 – Christmas Day (Juledag / 1. juledag)
  • Monday, 26 December 2022 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. juledag)
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022 – New Year’s Eve (Nytårsaftensdag)

Bank Holidays 2023 in Denmark

  • Sunday, 1 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (Nytårsdag)
  • Thursday, 6 April 2023 – Maundy Thursday (Skærtorsdag)
  • Friday, 7 April 2023 – Good Friday (Langfredag)
  • Sunday, 9 April 2023 – Easter Sunday (Påskedag)
  • Monday, 10 April 2023 – Easter Monday (2. Påskedag)
  • Friday, 5 May 2023 – General Prayer Day (Store bededag)
  • Thursday, 18 May 2023 – Ascension Day (Kristi Himmelfartsdag)
  • Friday, 19 May 2023 – Bank closing day (Banklukkedag)
  • Sunday, 28 May 2023 – Pentecost (Pinsedag)
  • Monday, 29 May 2023 – Whit Monday (2. Pinsedag)
  • Monday, 5 June 2023 – Constitution Day (Grundlovsdag)
  • Sunday, 24 December 2023 – Christmas Eve (Juleaftensdag)
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 – Christmas Day (Juledag / 1. juledag)
  • Tuesday, 26 December 2023 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. juledag)
  • Sunday, 31 December 2023 – New Year’s Eve (Nytårsaftensdag)

Bank Holidays 2024 in Denmark

  • Monday, 1 January 2024 – New Year’s Day (Nytårsdag)
  • Thursday, 28 March 2024 – Maundy Thursday (Skærtorsdag)
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 – Good Friday (Langfredag)
  • Sunday, 31 March 2024 – Easter Sunday (Påskedag)
  • Monday, 1 April 2024 – Easter Monday (2. Påskedag)
  • Friday, 26 April 2024 – General Prayer Day (Store bededag)
  • Thursday, 9 May 2024 – Ascension Day (Kristi Himmelfartsdag)
  • Friday, 10 May 2024 – Bank closing day (Banklukkedag)
  • Sunday, 19 May 2024 – Pentecost (Pinsedag)
  • Monday, 20 May 2024 – Whit Monday (2. Pinsedag)
  • Wednesday, 5 June 2024 – Constitution Day (Grundlovsdag)
  • Tuesday, 24 December 2024 – Christmas Eve (Juleaftensdag)
  • Wednesday, 25 December 2024 – Christmas Day (Juledag / 1. juledag)
  • Thursday, 26 December 2024 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. juledag)
  • Tuesday, 31 December 2024 – New Year’s Eve (Nytårsaftensdag)

Last Updated on 04/27/2022

Leave a comment