Bank Holidays in Finland 2022

Living in Finland or going on holiday there? Here’s a list of all the bank holidays in Finland you need to know in 2022, as well as other important dates to note in your calendar.

Whether you live in Finland or are just visiting, it’s important that you take note of bank holidays and other important dates. On some of these days, businesses and offices will be closed or have reduced hours.

To make sure you don’t miss any important events, our guide lists bank holidays in Finland and important dates from the Finnish calendar.

Public Holidays in Finland

Bank Holidays 2022 in Finland

Official holidays and non-working days in Finland in 2022:

  • Saturday, 1 January 2022 – New Year’s Day (Uudenvuodenpäivä)
  • Thursday, 6 January 2022 – Epiphany (Loppiainen)
  • Friday, 15 April 2022 – Good Friday (Pitkäperjantai)
  • Sunday, 17 April 2022 – Easter Sunday (Pääsiäispäivä)
  • Monday, 18 April 2022 – Easter Monday (2. pääsiäispäivä)
  • Sunday, 1 May 2022 – May Day (Vappu)
  • Thursday, 26 May 2022 – Ascension Day (Helatorstai)
  • Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Pentecost (Helluntaipäivä)
  • Friday, 24 June 2022 – Midsummer Eve (Juhannusaatto)
  • Saturday, 25 June 2022 – Midsummer Day (Juhannuspäivä)
  • Saturday, 5 November 2022 – All Saints’ Day (Pyhäinpäivä)
  • Tuesday, 6 December 2022 – Independence Day (Itsenäisyyspäivä)
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 – Christmas Eve (Jouluaatto)
  • Sunday, 25 December 2022 – Christmas Day (Joulupäivä)
  • Monday, 26 December 2022 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. joulupäivä)

Bank Holidays 2023 in Finland

  • Sunday, 1 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (Uudenvuodenpäivä)
  • Friday, 6 January 2023 – Epiphany (Loppiainen)
  • Friday, 7 April 2023 – Good Friday (Pitkäperjantai)
  • Sunday, 9 April 2023 – Easter Sunday (Pääsiäispäivä)
  • Monday, 10 April 2023 – Easter Monday (2. pääsiäispäivä)
  • Monday, 1 May 2023 – May Day (Vappu)
  • Thursday, 18 May 2023 – Ascension Day (Helatorstai)
  • Sunday, 28 May 2023 – Pentecost (Helluntaipäivä)
  • Friday, 23 June 2023 – Midsummer Eve (Juhannusaatto)
  • Saturday, 24 June 2023 – Midsummer Day (Juhannuspäivä)
  • Saturday, 4 November 2023 – All Saints’ Day (Pyhäinpäivä)
  • Wednesday, 6 December 2023 – Independence Day (Itsenäisyyspäivä)
  • Sunday, 24 December 2023 – Christmas Eve (Jouluaatto)
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 – Christmas Day (Joulupäivä)
  • Tuesday, 26 December 2023 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. joulupäivä)

Bank Holidays 2024 in Finland

  • Monday, 1 January 2024 – New Year’s Day (Uudenvuodenpäivä)
  • Saturday, 6 January 2024 – Epiphany (Loppiainen)
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 – Good Friday (Pitkäperjantai)
  • Sunday, 31 March 2024 – Easter Sunday (Pääsiäispäivä)
  • Monday, 1 April 2024 – Easter Monday (2. pääsiäispäivä)
  • Wednesday, 1 May 2024 – May Day (Vappu)
  • Thursday, 9 May 2024 – Ascension Day (Helatorstai)
  • Sunday, 19 May 2024 – Pentecost (Helluntaipäivä)
  • Friday, 21 June 2024 – Midsummer Eve (Juhannusaatto)
  • Saturday, 22 June 2024 – Midsummer Day (Juhannuspäivä)
  • Saturday, 2 November 2024 – All Saints’ Day (Pyhäinpäivä)
  • Friday, 6 December 2024 – Independence Day (Itsenäisyyspäivä)
  • Tuesday, 24 December 2024 – Christmas Eve (Jouluaatto)
  • Wednesday, 25 December 2024 – Christmas Day (Joulupäivä)
  • Thursday, 26 December 2024 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. joulupäivä)

Last Updated on 08/19/2022

Leave a comment