Bank Holidays in Estonia 2022

Are you living in Estonia or going on holiday there? Here’s a list of all the bank holidays in Estonia you need to know in 2022, as well as other important dates to note in your calendar.

Whether you live in Estonia or are just visiting, it’s important that you pay attention to bank holidays and other important dates. On some of these days, businesses and offices will be closed or have reduced hours.

To make sure you don’t miss any important events, our guide lists bank holidays in Estonia and important dates from the Estonian calendar.

Public Holidays in Estonia

Bank Holidays 2022 in Estonia

There are 12 bank holidays celebrated in Estonia in 2022.

Official holidays and non-working days in Estonia in 2022:

  • Saturday, 1 January 2022 – New Year’s Day (uusaasta)
  • Thursday, 24 February 2022 – Independence Day (iseseisvuspäev)
  • Friday, 15 April 2022 – Good Friday (suur reede)
  • Sunday, 17 April 2022 – Easter Sunday (ülestõusmispühade 1. püha)
  • Sunday, 1 May 2022 – Spring Day (kevadpüha)
  • Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Pentecost (nelipühade 1. püha)
  • Thursday, 23 June 2022 – Victory Day (võidupüha and jaanilaupäev)
  • Friday, 24 June 2022 – Midsummer Day (jaanipäev)
  • Saturday, 20 August 2022 – Day of Restoration of Independence (taasiseseisvumispäev)
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 – Christmas Eve (jõululaupäev)
  • Sunday, 25 December 2022 – Christmas Day (esimene jõulupüha)
  • Monday, 26 December 2022 – St. Stephen’s Day (teine jõulupüha)

Bank Holidays 2023 in Estonia

  • Sunday, 1 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (uusaasta)
  • Friday, 24 February 2023 – Independence Day (iseseisvuspäev)
  • Friday, 7 April 2023 – Good Friday (suur reede)
  • Sunday, 9 April 2023 – Easter Sunday (ülestõusmispühade 1. püha)
  • Monday, 1 May 2023 – Spring Day (kevadpüha)
  • Sunday, 28 May 2023 – Pentecost (nelipühade 1. püha)
  • Friday, 23 June 2023 – Victory Day (võidupüha and jaanilaupäev)
  • Saturday, 24 June 2023 – Midsummer Day (jaanipäev)
  • Sunday, 20 August 2023 – Day of Restoration of Independence (taasiseseisvumispäev)
  • Sunday, 24 December 2023 – Christmas Eve (jõululaupäev)
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 – Christmas Day (esimene jõulupüha)
  • Tuesday, 26 December 2023 – St. Stephen’s Day (teine jõulupüha)

Bank Holidays 2024 in Estonia

  • Monday, 1 January 2024 – New Year’s Day (uusaasta)
  • Saturday, 24 February 2024 – Independence Day (iseseisvuspäev)
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 – Good Friday (suur reede)
  • Sunday, 31 March 2024 – Easter Sunday (ülestõusmispühade 1. püha)
  • Wednesday, 1 May 2024 – Spring Day (kevadpüha)
  • Sunday, 19 May 2024 – Pentecost (nelipühade 1. püha)
  • Sunday, 23 June 2024 – Victory Day (võidupüha and jaanilaupäev)
  • Monday, 24 June 2024 – Midsummer Day (jaanipäev)
  • Tuesday, 20 August 2024 – Day of Restoration of Independence (taasiseseisvumispäev)
  • Tuesday, 24 December 2024 – Christmas Eve (jõululaupäev)
  • Wednesday, 25 December 2024 – Christmas Day (esimene jõulupüha)
  • Thursday, 26 December 2024 – St. Stephen’s Day (teine jõulupüha)

Last Updated on 04/29/2022

Leave a comment