Public Holidays in United Kingdom 2022

Are you living in the UK or going on holiday there? Here’s a list of all the UK public holidays you need to know in 2022, as well as other important dates to note in your calendar.

Whether you live in the UK or are just visiting, it’s important that you take note of public holidays and other important dates. On some of these days, businesses and offices will be closed or have reduced hours.

To make sure you don’t miss any important events, our guide lists UK public holidays and important dates in the UK calendar.
Public Holidays in United Kingdom

Source: www.gov.uk/bank-holidays

Public and National Holidays 2022 in United Kingdom

Official holidays and non-working days in United Kingdom in 2022:

1 January (Sunday) – New Year’s Day (National)
2 January (Monday) – New Year’s Day / Substitute Day (National except Scotland)
2 January (Monday) – 2nd January (Scotland)
3 January (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day / Substitute Day (Scotland)
17 March (Friday) – St. Patrick’s Day (Northern Ireland)
14 April (Friday) – Good Friday (National)
17 April (Monday) – Easter Monday (National except Scotland)
1 May (Monday) – Early May Bank Holiday (National)
29 May (Monday) – Spring Bank Holiday (National)
12 July (Wednesday) – Battle of the Boyne / Orangemen’s Day (Northern Ireland)
7 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
28 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (National except Scotland)
30 November (Thursday) – St. Andrew’s Day (Scotland)
25 December (Monday) – Christmas Day (National)
26 December (Tuesday) – Boxing Day (National)

Bank Holidays 2022 in United Kingdom

1 May (Monday) – Early May Bank Holiday (National)
29 May (Monday) – Spring Bank Holiday (National)
7 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
28 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (National except Scotland)

Public Holidays 2023 in United Kingdom

  • Sunday, 1 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (New Year’s Day)GB-NIR
  • Monday, 2 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (New Year’s Day)GB-ENG,GB-WLS
  • Monday, 2 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (New Year’s Day)GB-SCT
  • Tuesday, 3 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (New Year’s Day)GB-SCT
  • Friday, 17 March 2023 – Saint Patrick’s Day (Saint Patrick’s Day)GB-NIR
  • Friday, 7 April 2023 – Good Friday (Good Friday)
  • Monday, 10 April 2023 – Easter Monday (Easter Monday)GB-ENG,GB-WLS,GB-NIR
  • Monday, 1 May 2023 – Early May Bank Holiday (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday, 29 May 2023 – Spring Bank Holiday (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Wednesday, 12 July 2023 – Battle of the Boyne (Battle of the Boyne)GB-NIR
  • Monday, 7 August 2023 – Summer Bank Holiday (Summer Bank Holiday)GB-SCT
  • Monday, 28 August 2023 – Summer Bank Holiday (Summer Bank Holiday)GB-ENG,GB-WLS,GB-NIR
  • Thursday, 30 November 2023 – Saint Andrew’s Day (Saint Andrew’s Day)GB-SCT
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 – Christmas Day (Christmas Day)
  • Tuesday, 26 December 2023 – St. Stephen’s Day (Boxing Day)

Public Holidays 2024 in United Kingdom

  • Monday, 1 January 2024 – New Year’s Day (New Year’s Day)
  • Tuesday, 2 January 2024 – New Year’s Day (New Year’s Day)GB-SCT
  • Sunday, 17 March 2024 – Saint Patrick’s Day (Saint Patrick’s Day)GB-NIR
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 – Good Friday (Good Friday)
  • Monday, 1 April 2024 – Easter Monday (Easter Monday)GB-ENG,GB-WLS,GB-NIR
  • Monday, 6 May 2024 – Early May Bank Holiday (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday, 27 May 2024 – Spring Bank Holiday (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Friday, 12 July 2024 – Battle of the Boyne (Battle of the Boyne)GB-NIR
  • Monday, 5 August 2024 – Summer Bank Holiday (Summer Bank Holiday)GB-SCT
  • Monday, 26 August 2024 – Summer Bank Holiday (Summer Bank Holiday)GB-ENG,GB-WLS,GB-NIR
  • Saturday, 30 November 2024 – Saint Andrew’s Day (Saint Andrew’s Day)GB-SCT
  • Wednesday, 25 December 2024 – Christmas Day (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday, 26 December 2024 – St. Stephen’s Day (Boxing Day)

Last Updated on 01/07/2022

Leave a Comment