Public Holidays in Iceland 2021

Iceland

Public and National Holidays 2021 in Iceland

Official holidays and non-working days in Iceland in 2021:

1 Jan Fri New Year’s Day
24 Mar Thu Maundy Thursday
25 Mar Fri Good Friday
27 Mar Sun Easter Sunday
28 Mar Mon Easter Monday
21 Apr Thu First Day of Summer
1 May Sun Labor Day
5 May Thu Ascension
15 May Sun Whit Sunday / Pentecost
16 May Mon Whit Monday
17 Jun Fri Independence Day
1 Aug Mon Commerce Day
24 Dec Sat Christmas Eve
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
26 Dec Mon Boxing Day
31 Dec Sat New Year’s Eve

Public and National Holidays 2022 in Iceland

Official holidays and non-working days in Iceland in 2022:

1 Jan Fri New Year’s Day
24 Mar Thu Maundy Thursday
25 Mar Fri Good Friday
27 Mar Sun Easter
28 Mar Mon Easter Monday
21 Apr Thu First Day of Summer
1 May Sun Labor Day
5 May Thu Ascension
15 May Sun Whit Sunday
16 May Mon Whit Monday
17 Jun Fri Independence Day
1 Aug Mon Commerce Day
24 Dec Sat Christmas Eve
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
26 Dec Mon Boxing Day
31 Dec Sat New Year’s Eve

Leave a Comment