Public Holidays in Faroe Islands in 2022

Last Updated on 01/07/2022

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands in 2022

  • Saturday, 1 January 2022 – New Year’s Day (Nýggjársdagur)
  • Thursday, 14 April 2022 – Maundy Thursday (Skírhósdagur)
  • Friday, 15 April 2022 – Good Friday (Langifríggjadagur)
  • Sunday, 17 April 2022 – Easter Sunday (Páskadagur)
  • Monday, 18 April 2022 – Easter Monday (2. Páskadagur)
  • Monday, 25 April 2022 – National Flag Day (Flaggdagur)
  • Friday, 13 May 2022 – General Prayer Day (Store bededag)
  • Thursday, 26 May 2022 – Ascension Day (Kristi himmalsferðar dagur)
  • Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Pentecost (Hvítasunnudagur)
  • Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Constitution Day (Grundlógardagur Danmarkar)
  • Monday, 6 June 2022 – Whit Monday (2. Hvítasunnudagur)
  • Thursday, 28 July 2022 – Saint Olav’s Eve (Ólavsøkuaftan)
  • Friday, 29 July 2022 – Saint Olav’s Day (Ólavsøkudagur)
  • Saturday, 24 December 2022 – Christmas Eve (Jólaaftanskvøld)
  • Sunday, 25 December 2022 – Christmas Day (Jóladagur)
  • Monday, 26 December 2022 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. Jóladagur)
  • Saturday, 31 December 2022 – New Year’s Eve (Nýggjársaftan)

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands in 2023

  • Sunday, 1 January 2023 – New Year’s Day (Nýggjársdagur)
  • Thursday, 6 April 2023 – Maundy Thursday (Skírhósdagur)
  • Friday, 7 April 2023 – Good Friday (Langifríggjadagur)
  • Sunday, 9 April 2023 – Easter Sunday (Páskadagur)
  • Monday, 10 April 2023 – Easter Monday (2. Páskadagur)
  • Tuesday, 25 April 2023 – National Flag Day (Flaggdagur)
  • Friday, 5 May 2023 – General Prayer Day (Store bededag)
  • Thursday, 18 May 2023 – Ascension Day (Kristi himmalsferðar dagur)
  • Sunday, 28 May 2023 – Pentecost (Hvítasunnudagur)
  • Monday, 29 May 2023 – Whit Monday (2. Hvítasunnudagur)
  • Monday, 5 June 2023 – Constitution Day (Grundlógardagur Danmarkar)
  • Friday, 28 July 2023 – Saint Olav’s Eve (Ólavsøkuaftan)
  • Saturday, 29 July 2023 – Saint Olav’s Day (Ólavsøkudagur)
  • Sunday, 24 December 2023 – Christmas Eve (Jólaaftanskvøld)
  • Monday, 25 December 2023 – Christmas Day (Jóladagur)
  • Tuesday, 26 December 2023 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. Jóladagur)
  • Sunday, 31 December 2023 – New Year’s Eve (Nýggjársaftan)

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands in 2024

  • Monday, 1 January 2024 – New Year’s Day (Nýggjársdagur)
  • Thursday, 28 March 2024 – Maundy Thursday (Skírhósdagur)
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 – Good Friday (Langifríggjadagur)
  • Sunday, 31 March 2024 – Easter Sunday (Páskadagur)
  • Monday, 1 April 2024 – Easter Monday (2. Páskadagur)
  • Thursday, 25 April 2024 – National Flag Day (Flaggdagur)
  • Friday, 26 April 2024 – General Prayer Day (Store bededag)
  • Thursday, 9 May 2024 – Ascension Day (Kristi himmalsferðar dagur)
  • Sunday, 19 May 2024 – Pentecost (Hvítasunnudagur)
  • Monday, 20 May 2024 – Whit Monday (2. Hvítasunnudagur)
  • Wednesday, 5 June 2024 – Constitution Day (Grundlógardagur Danmarkar)
  • Sunday, 28 July 2024 – Saint Olav’s Eve (Ólavsøkuaftan)
  • Monday, 29 July 2024 – Saint Olav’s Day (Ólavsøkudagur)
  • Tuesday, 24 December 2024 – Christmas Eve (Jólaaftanskvøld)
  • Wednesday, 25 December 2024 – Christmas Day (Jóladagur)
  • Thursday, 26 December 2024 – St. Stephen’s Day (2. Jóladagur)
  • Tuesday, 31 December 2024 – New Year’s Eve (Nýggjársaftan)

Leave a Comment