United Kingdom

Public Holidays in United Kingdom


United Kingdom

Public and National Holidays 2016 in United Kingdom

Official holidays and non-working days in United Kingdom in 2016:

1 January (Friday) – New Year’s Day (National)
4 January (Monday) – 2nd January (Scotland)
17 March (Thursday) – St Patrick’s Day (Northern Ireland)
25 March (Friday) – Good Friday (National)
28 March (Monday) – Easter Monday (National except Scotland)
2 May (Monday) – Early May Bank Holiday (National)
30 May (Monday) – Spring Bank Holiday (National)
12 July (Tuesday) – Battle of the Boyne / Orangemen’s Day (Northern Ireland)
1 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
29 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (National except Scotland)
30 November (Wednesday) – St. Andrew’s Day (Scotland)
25 December (Sunday) – Christmas Day (National)
26 December (Monday) – Boxing Day (National)
27 December (Tuesday) – Christmas Day / Substitute Day (National)

Bank Holidays 2016 in United Kingdom

2 May (Monday) – Early May Bank Holiday (National)
30 May (Monday) – Spring Bank Holiday (National)
1 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
29 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (National except Scotland)

Source: www.gov.uk/bank-holidays

Public and National Holidays 2017 in United Kingdom

Official holidays and non-working days in United Kingdom in 2017:

1 January (Sunday) – New Year’s Day (National)
2 January (Monday) – New Year’s Day / Substitute Day (National except Scotland)
2 January (Monday) – 2nd January (Scotland)
3 January (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day / Substitute Day (Scotland)
17 March (Friday) – St. Patrick’s Day (Northern Ireland)
14 April (Friday) – Good Friday (National)
17 April (Monday) – Easter Monday (National except Scotland)
1 May (Monday) – Early May Bank Holiday (National)
29 May (Monday) – Spring Bank Holiday (National)
12 July (Wednesday) – Battle of the Boyne / Orangemen’s Day (Northern Ireland)
7 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
28 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (National except Scotland)
30 November (Thursday) – St. Andrew’s Day (Scotland)
25 December (Monday) – Christmas Day (National)
26 December (Tuesday) – Boxing Day (National)

Bank Holidays 2017 in United Kingdom

1 May (Monday) – Early May Bank Holiday (National)
29 May (Monday) – Spring Bank Holiday (National)
7 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
28 August (Monday) – Summer Bank Holiday (National except Scotland)

United Kingdom
Osmaston CofE (VC) Primary School, Osmaston, Ashbourne, DE6 1LW
United Kingdom
North Hykeham Ling Moor Primary School, Richmond Drive, Lincoln, LN6 8QZ
United Kingdom
Elizabeth Woodville Primary School, Glebe Road, Leicester, LE6 0GT
There are currently no comments.