Scotland

Aberdeenshire School Holidays and Term Dates 2016/2017


Aberdeenshire

The dates below show the school holidays and term dates in Aberdeenshire for school sessions 2015/2016 and 2016/17. There are other local holidays which will only affect certain schools.

Aberdeenshire School Session 2015/16

School Starts on Tuesday 18 August 2015

  • October – Monday 12 October to Friday 23 October 2015
  • Christmas – Wednesday 23 December 2015 to Tuesday 5 January 2016
  • Mid Term – Monday 15 February 2016
  • Good Friday – Friday 25 March 2016
  • Spring – Monday 4 April to Friday 15 April 2016
  • May Day – Monday 2 May 2016
  • Summer holidays start Monday 4 July 2016

In-Service Closure Dates for 2015/16

  • Monday 17 August 2015
  • Monday 16 November 2015
  • Tuesday 17 November 2015
  • Tuesday 16 February 2016
  • Wednesday 17 February 2016

Aberdeenshire School Session 2016/17

School Starts on Tuesday 16 August 2016

  • October – Monday 10 October to Friday 21 October 2016
  • Christmas – Thursday 22 December 2016 to Wednesday 4 January 2017
  • Mid Term – Monday 13 February 2017
  • Spring – Monday 3 April to Monday 17 April 2017
  • May Day – Monday 1 May 2017
  • Summer holidays start Monday 3 July 2017

In-Service Closure Dates for 2015/16

  • Monday 15 August 2016
  • Monday 14 November 2016
  • Tuesday 15 November 2016
  • Tuesday 14 February 2017
  • Wednesday 15 February 2017

Source: www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk

United Kingdom
The Harlaxton Church of England Primary School, Swinehill, Grantham, NG32 1HT
United Kingdom
Merrydale Junior School, Claydon Road, Leicester, LE5 0PL
United Kingdom
Meadowdale Primary School, Meadowdale Road, Market Harborough, LE16 7XQ
There are currently no comments.